Who has removed you as a friend on Facebook?
So, you’ve woken up and after scrolling through your Facebook timeline, you’ve noticed that you don’t have as many friends as you did the night before. You could sit there for hours, searching through the profiles of people you know to see who is no longer on your list, but there is a much easier way. In this short article, we will show you exactly how to find out who has removed you as their friend on Facebook.
The good news about identifying who has unfriended you on Facebook, is that all you have to do is download an app for your device, simply search for and install ‘Who Deleted Me‘. There is also a PC version, in the form of an extension for your browser (currently only works on Google Chrome and Mozilla Firefox).
To use the app or browser extension, all you have to do is log in with your usual Facebook email and password. When you first sign in with WhoDeletedMe, your friends list will be saved for comparison in the future. You will then be redirected to your user interface, which will then show who is no longer your friend. The software seperates users into ‘Removed Me’ and ‘Deactivated’ as well as providing you with the exact date that the user vanished from your friends list. We have tried both the app and web version on different accounts and can confirm it to be both safe and accurate.
Who Deleted Me and Facebook
As you can imagine, users finding out that they have been removed by others has caused a “Negative user experience” according to Facebook. As a consequence, the Facebook page of WhoDeletedMe was removed by administrators, much to the dissapointment of the apps owner, Anthony Kuske. However, the application does not actually breach any of Facebooks terms of service, meaning both the application and website will remain working in full effect. The application has now been used by over 500,000 people worldwide since it launched in late 2012.
WhoDeletedMe is not the only software available of this kind. There is alternatives such as Unfriendify and WhoUnfollowedMe, which shows who has unfollowed you on Twitter. If you decide to use any other software that gains authorization to your account, we would recommend revoking permissions after you’ve finished, just to ensure no spam is sent from your Facebook account in the future. To do this, simply go to your settings, followed by the ‘apps’ tab, which will show you a list of all the 3rd party software that has access to your Facebook account. Find the software you just used and click the cross to revoke access – it’s better to be safe than sorry!
There you have it, the most simple way to tell who is no longer your friend on Facebook! In the future, you’ll have to think twice about who you delete on Facebook (no matter how many candy crush requests they send you).